CRI Research Associated Labs

digital(noir)

These are some of the labs already familiar with CRI Research goals and ethos that are expressly interested in collaborating with the future Fellows.

The list is dynamic and will continue growing over the coming months.

Daniel Aberdam
INSERM U976, Skin Stem Dev
daniel.aberdam@inserm.fr
https://skinstemdev.simdif.com/
keywords: Skin physiopathology; p63; Pax6; stem cells; crispr/cas9; drug screening 

Marc Baaden
CNRS UPR 9080, Laboratory of Theoretical Biochemistry
baaden@smplinux.de
www.baaden.ibpc.fr
https://www.linkedin.com/in/baaden/
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Marc_Baaden
keywords: molecular simulations, virtual reality, membrane proteins, scientific visualization, serious games, UnityMol

Geoff Baldwin
Imperial College London, Baldwin lab
g.baldwin@imperial.ac.uk
http://www.imperial.ac.uk/people/g.baldwin
https://www.linkedin.com/in/geoffbaldwin/
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Geoff_Baldwin
keywords: Synthetic Biology, DNA Assembly, Directed evolution, Biosynthetic pathways, Gene circuits

Sam Brown
Georgia Institute of Technology, Brown lab
sam.brown@biology.gatech.edu
http://www.biology.gatech.edu/people/sam-brown
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Sam_Brown3
keywords: evolution, infectious disease, resistance, virulence, cooperation

Romain Brette
INSERM/UPMC/CNRS Institut de la Vision, Computational neuroscience of sensory systems
romain.brette@inserm.fr

http://romainbrette.fr/
keywords: theoretical neuroscience; excitability; autonomy; spatial cognition

Pierre Dillenbourg
EPFL, CHILI
pierre.dillenbourg@epfl.ch
http://chili.epfl.ch/
https://www.linkedin.com/in/pierre-dillenbourg-060171/
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Pierre_Dillenbourg
keywords: Learning Technologies, Learning Analytics, MOOCs, EdTech Incubator, Eye Tracking

Darragh Duffy
Institut Pasteur, Immunobiology of Dendritic Cells/Biomarkers in Health and Disease
darragh.duffy@pasteur.fr
https://research.pasteur.fr/en/team/immunobiology-of-dendritic-cells/
www.linkedin.com/in/darragh-duffy
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Darragh_Duffy
keywords: Immune Responses, Biomarkers, Systems biology, Health, Disease

Doyne Farmer
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science, University of Oxford, Complexity Economics Group, Institute for New Economic Thinking at the Oxford Martin School
doyne.farmer@inet.ox.ac.uk
http://www.inet.ox.ac.uk/programmes/complexity/
keywords: complexity economics, systemic risk, technological progress, ABM, housing markets, evolutionary game theory

Muller François
Ministère de l’éducation nationale, DGESCO, DRDIE (Recherche/Développement Innovation)
fmullewh@gmail.com
http://francoismuller.net
https://www.linkedin.com/in/fran%C3%A7ois-muller-28618313/
keywords: Innovation, professional development, school leadership, team building, training, analysis

Amber Griffiths
FoAM, FoAM Kernow
amber@fo.am
https://fo.am/kernow/
keywords: transdisciplinary, citizen science, appropriate technology, open source, decentralised

Boris Gutkin
Ecole Normale Superieure, Group for Neural Theory, LNC INSERM U960
boris.gutkin@gmail.com
http://iec-lnc.ens.fr/group-for-neural-theory/members-34/faculty-in-alphabetical-order/gutkin-boris/
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Boris_Gutkin
keywords: computational neuroscience, computational psychiatry, dynamical systems, neural networks, addiction.

Arno Klein
Child Mind Institute, MATTER Lab
arno@childmind.org
wearable devices, apps, voice, mental health, brain

Stefan Klauser
ETH Zurich, Computational Social Science
sklauser@ethz.ch
www.coss.ethz.ch
https://www.linkedin.com/in/beinnovative/
keywords: digitaldemocracy, distributed networks, blockchain, IoT, circular and sharing economy 

Lillian Koh
Nanyang Technological University, Center for Financial Literacy
kohnoikeng@gmail.com
https://www.linkedin.com/in/noi-keng-koh-2312111a
technology-rich learning environment, mobile apps, active learning, financial literacy, fintech
Amos Korman
CNRS, IRIF
amos.korman@gmail.com
https://amoskorman.com/
keywords: algorithmic biology, collective behavior, computation under noise, distributed computing, ants
Vishwesh Kulkarni
University of Warwick, Biolab
V.Kulkarni@warwick.ac.uk
Synthetic biology, systems biology, soft programmable material, control theory, machine learning

Shelly Levy-Tzedek
Ben Gurion University, Cognition, Aging and Rehabilitation Lab
shelly@bgu.ac.il
http://shelly453.wix.com/levy-tzedek-lab
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Shelly_Levy-Tzedek
keywords: Robotics, aging, stroke, Parkinson’s disease, motor control

Iryna Nikolayeva
UPMC, Paris, MOCAH
education, learning analytics, adaptive, compassion, AI

Leila Perié
CNRS, Institut Curie, quantitative immuno-hematology
leila.perie@curie.fr
http://umr168.curie.fr/en/nos-quipes/quantitative-immuno-hematology/quantitative-immuno-hematology-003821
keywords: single cell, stem cells, cell fate, lineage tracing, immunology

Antonio Rausell
Institut Imagine, Clinical Bioinformatics Lab
antonio.rausell@institutimagine.org
http://www.institutimagine.org/en/research/25-research-labs/151-the-clinical-bioinformatics-lab.html
https://www.linkedin.com/in/arausell/
keywords: Genetic variant analysis, single-cell-transcriptomics, rare immune diseases, functional genomics, artificial intelligence

Olivia Du Roure
PMMH/ESPCI/CNRS UMR7636, Cell Biophysics
olivia.duroure@yahoo.fr
https://blog.espci.fr/oliviaduroure/
keywords: cytoskeleton mechanics, cell mechanics, experimental biophysics, microfluidic, microfabrication

Ivo Sbalzarini
TU Dresden & MPI-CBG, Center for Systems Biology Dresden, MOSAIC Group
ivos@mpi-cbg.de
mosaic.mpi-cbg.de
keywords: Spatiotemporal modeling, Computer simulation, high-performance computing, particle methods, image analysis

Bruno Strasser
University of Geneva, Public Participation in Science
bruno.strasser@unige.ch
http://citizensciences.net/
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Bruno_Strasser
keywords: History of science; STS; Public Participation; Citizen Science; Big Data

Valerie Taly
CNRS, INSERM, University Paris Descartes, UMRS1147/ translational Research and Microfluidics
valerie.taly@parisdescartes.fr
http://recherche.parisdescartes.fr/UMRS1147/Translational-Research-Microfluidics
https://www.linkedin.com/in/valerie-taly-43871210/
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Taly_Abecassis_Valerie
keywords: Translation research, Microfluidics, Cancer, Biomarker, Personalized medicine

Michel Thiebaut de Schotten
CNRS UMR 7225, BCBlab
michel.thiebaut@gmail.com
http://www.bcblab.com
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Michel_Thiebaut_de_Schotten
keywords: Opendata, OpenScience, Brain, Connections, Deciphering

Gilles Truan
Laboratoire d’Ingénierie des Sysèmes Biologiques et des Procédés, Ingénierie Moléculaire et Métabolique
gilles.truan@insa-toulouse.fr
http://www.lisbp.fr/fr/la_recherche/ingenierie_moleculaire_et_metabolique.html
https://www.linkedin.com/in/gilles-truan-15904932/
keywords: Synthetic Biology, metabolic engineering, protein engineering, protein dynamics, spatial confinement

Hedderik van Rijn
University of Groningen, The Netherlands, Adaptive Learning / Rugged Learning
d.h.van.rijn@rug.nl
http://www.van-rijn.org
keywords: adaptive-fact-learning, computational-modeling, interval-timing, real-world application-of-science, optimizing-education

Tim Wai
Institut Necker Enfants Malades, Mitochondrial Dynamics and Metabolism in health and disease
timothy.wai@inserm.fr
Wailabinparis.com
keywords: Mitochondria, metabolism, cell biology, genetics, genetic diseases